Besoin d’aide ?

Considérez cela comme une source de solution à tout. Les ministres volontaires apportent des outils d’amélioration dans les villes. Les droits de l’homme — tout le monde est invité à participer à la lutte contre l’inégalité et les violations des droits. Le chemin du bonheur aide des individus et des nations entières avec cette boussole pour une vie meilleure. La vérité sur la drogue — rien à ajouter. Narconon est très performant pour ce qui est de mettre fin à la toxicomanie. Des anciens détenus réinsèrent la société via Criminon. Applied Scholastics : Améliorer l’éducation et l’apprentissage

MINISTRES VOLONTAIRES

volunteerministers.org

TOUS UNIS POUR LES DROITS DE L’HOMME

humanrights.com

ASSOCIATION DES JEUNES POUR LES DROITS DE L’HOMME

youthforhumanrights.org

LA COMMISSION DES CITOYENS POUR LES DROITS DE L’HOMME

cchr.org

LE CHEMIN DU BONHEUR

thewaytohappiness.org

LA VÉRITÉ SUR LA DROGUE

drugfreeworld.org

NARCONON

narconon.org

CRIMINON

criminon.org

APPLIED SCHOLASTICS

appliedscholastics.org

PUBLIÉ PAR
l’église de Scientology internationale
depuis 1968
PARTAGER

les droits de l’homme

Un sommet international au nom des droits de l’homme

Un sommet international au nom des droits de l’homme
Un mouvement de jeunes Des délégués de 41 nations ont participé au sommet international des droits de l’homme à l’ONU.

« L’humanité est en péril », déclare Rahaf, un jeune délégué d’Arabie Saoudite au 13e sommet international annuel des droits de l’homme tenu au siège de l’ONU à New York en août 2016. « On nous sépare, on nous étiquette à cause de notre religion, de notre race, de notre sexe et de notre nationalité. Notre unité repose sur notre humanité, enchaîne-t-il. C’est notre devoir d’enseigner et de promouvoir la Déclaration universelle des droits de l’homme et de la mettre en pratique. »

Rahaf était l’un des 72 jeunes hommes et jeunes femmes de 41 pays qui ont été choisis comme délégués au sommet, sommet établi par Des jeunes pour les droits de l’homme international (YHRI), la branche pour jeunes de Tous unis pour les droits de l’homme, une association internationale à but non lucratif.

Fondée à Los Angeles en 2001, YHRI réunit maintenant plus de 100 groupes et distribue ses supports pédagogiques primés dans 195 pays en 21 langues. Les jeunes membres, qui sont les directeurs des différentes antennes, organisent des activités en faveur des droits de l’homme dans de nombreux pays.

Bien sûr, aucun pays n’est à l’abri des violations des droits de l’homme. En fait, le nouveau film du cinéaste Ronald Lang, qui en parlait devant les délégués et plus de 400 invités, dénonce les horreurs du trafic humain, qui, selon son directeur, « se déroulent dans le monde entier, même sous notre nez, ici à New York, et il faut qu’on y mette fin ».

Dans cette optique et aussi pour faire arrêter d’autres violations des droits de l’homme, les délégués ont présenté leurs travaux devant leurs homologues, des dizaines de diplomates de missions permanentes de l’ONU — représentant des nations aussi nombreuses que variées : Australie, Costa Rica, Danemark, Liban, Liberia et Pologne entre autres — et divers grands noms des droits de l’homme.

Il se peut que d’innombrables personnes dans le monde ne sachent même pas que leurs droits sont enfreints.

Vineet Kapoor, conseiller pour les questions de police et aide de camp du gouverneur de l’État de Madhya Pradesh, en Inde, a dit que les gens qui font face aux plus grands risques sont ceux qui « font du travail forcé et qui sont exploités, ceux dans des industries de nature dangereuse, ceux qui sont des proies vulnérables pour le trafic humain, ceux qui n’ont pas bénéficié d’un enseignement scolaire ou universitaire … ceux qui vivent dans des conditions d’extrême pauvreté et de privation et ceux qui n’ont pas le soutien d’une famille et d’un groupe ».

Miriam, la déléguée arménienne, préconise que les gens forts parlent « pour ceux qui ont été réduits au silence, ceux qui ne veulent pas parler de peur d’être persécutés. On doit apprendre à accepter nos différences au lieu d’essayer de faire concorder tout le monde au même moule ».

Avec ce but en tête, et des supports pédagogiques Des jeunes pour les droits de l’homme pour le réaliser, les délégués sont rentrés dans leur pays pour continuer leur mission en 2017.

Need Help?

Consider this a one-stop solution source. Volunteer Ministers provide communities with tools for betterment. Human Rights—all are welcome to join the fight against inequality and abuse. The Way to Happiness aids individuals and entire nations with a guide to better living. The Truth About Drugs—that says it all. Narconon is tops at ending addiction. Ex-cons regain lives via Criminon. Applied Scholastics bolsters literacy and learning.

VOLUNTEER MINISTERS

volunteerministers.org

UNITED FOR HUMAN RIGHTS

humanrights.com

YOUTH FOR HUMAN RIGHTS INTERNATIONAL

youthforhumanrights.org

CITIZENS COMMISSION ON HUMAN RIGHTS

cchr.org

THE WAY TO HAPPINESS

thewaytohappiness.org

THE TRUTH ABOUT DRUGS

drugfreeworld.org

NARCONON

narconon.org

CRIMINON

criminon.org

APPLIED SCHOLASTICS

appliedscholastics.org

OTHER ISSUES

Freedom Magazine. The Data Demon issue cover
February 2017
Vol. 49, Issue 1
Freedom Magazine. The Shocking Truth issue cover
October 2016
Vol. 48, Issue 3
Freedom Magazine. Military Spending issue cover
June-July 2016
Vol. 48, Issue 2
Freedom Magazine. Pill Pushers issue cover
April-May 2016
Vol. 48, Issue 1
Freedom Magazine. Back to School issue cover
September 2015
Vol. 47, Issue 8
Freedom Magazine. Veterans issue cover
August 2015
Vol. 47, Issue 7
Freedom Magazine. Infrastructure issue cover
July 2015
Vol. 47, Issue 6
Freedom Magazine. Net Freedom issue cover
June 2015
Vol. 47, Issue 5
Freedom Magazine. Patriot Games issue cover
May 2015
Vol. 47, Issue 4
Freedom Magazine. Freedom of Information Act issue cover
April 2015
Vol. 47, Issue 3
Freedom Magazine. People Who Read Are a Dying Breed issue cover
March 2015
Vol. 47, Issue 2
Get Religion? issue cover
February 2015
Vol. 47, Issue 1
Freedom Magazine. Scientology Expansion issue cover
December 2014 Special Edition
Freedom Magazine. Held Back issue cover
November 2014
Vol. 46, Issue 4
Freedom Magazine. Created Equal issue cover
October 2014
Vol. 46, Issue 3
Freedom Magazine. LA Under the Influence issue cover
September 2014
Vol. 46, Issue 2
Military: Are They Drugged to Death issue cover
August 2014
Vol. 46, Issue 1

FLORIDA ISSUES

Freedom Magazine. The Year in Review issue cover
December 2016
Clearwater Special Edition
Freedom Magazine. Clearwater Building cover
Special Clearwater Edition.
August 2015
Freedom Magazine. Building a Great City issue cover
Florida.
Vol. 20, Issue 1
Freedom Magazine. Flag issue cover
July 2014
Special Edition
PUBLISHED BY
Church of Scientology
since 1968
SHARE

human rights

International Summit Advances Human Rights

International Human Rigths summit
Youth Movement Delegates from 41 nations participated in the International Human Rights Summit at the United Nations.

“Our humanity is in peril,” Rahaf, a youth delegate from Saudi Arabia, said at the 13th annual International Human Rights Summit held at the United Nations in New York City in August 2016. “We are being separated, labeled by our religion, race, gender and nationality. Our unity relies on our humanity,” he continued. “It is our duty to teach and carry out the Universal Declaration of Human Rights and practice it.”

Rahaf was one of 72 young men and women from 41 countries who were selected as delegates to the summit, established by Youth for Human Rights International (YHRI), the youth component of United for Human Rights, a global nonprofit organization.

Founded in Los Angeles in 2001, YHRI now has more than 100 chapters and distributes its award-winning educational materials to 195 countries in 21 languages. Youth members lead chapters and organize human rights initiatives in nations worldwide.

Of course, no country is immune to human rights violations. In fact, filmmaker Ronald Lang spoke to the delegates and more than 400 guests about his new film that exposes the horrors of human trafficking, which “happens all over the world, even in my own backyard here in New York, and we need to put an end to it,” Lang said.

Striving to do just that and also to eradicate other human rights violations, the delegates presented their work to their peers and to dozens of diplomats from Permanent Missions to the UN—representing nations from Australia, Costa Rica and Denmark to Lebanon, Liberia and Poland—and various human rights luminaries.

Countless people around the world may not even know that their rights are being violated.

Vineet Kapoor, police adviser and aide-de-camp to the governor of Madhya Pradesh, India, said the people most in danger are those “in compulsory and bonded labor, in hazardous industries, vulnerable to human trafficking, deprived of school or college education, … living in extreme poverty and deprivation and those who lack family and community support for their well-being.”

Miriam, the Armenian delegate, told the group that strong people must “speak up for those whose voices have been silenced, those who are afraid to speak for fear of persecution. We must learn to accept our differences instead of trying to make sure we all fit the same mold.”

With that purpose, and the Youth for Human Rights educational materials to accomplish it, the delegates returned to their home nations to continue their missions through 2017.